Breakdown's Senior Standouts

Breakdown's Senior Standouts
Jamie Ruden

Kiara Russell showed her skills at the Check Me Out Midwest showcase in October and followed up balling in the Breakdown this winter.

MINNETONKA, Minn. – This quartet of committed senior standouts used the Breakdown event in the Midwest to showcase their talent.

Arizona State picked up an athletic option in the form of Class of 2016 guard Kiara Russell of Maple Grove, Minn. The nation’s No. 134 ranked prospect, she is capable of making plays around the rim off of the dribble drive. Russell, who plays for Osseo High, signed with the Sun Devils in the early period last November.

Class of 2016 forward Jamie Ruden of Rochester, Minn., put herself on our radar at both the Check Me Out Midwest Showcase and PSB Power 48 Tournament last year. A four-star-plus option, she will join Russell as a member of the Arizona State program next fall. In the meantime, the nation’s No. 20 rated player, Ruden has made herself a potential All-American with her play for John Marshall High.

Class of 2016 guard Madison McKeever of Minn., is a skilled option on the wing. The South Dakota signee has good size and can knock down the open shot from the free throw line or beyond the arc.

Class of 2016 post Nicole Fautsch of Rochester, Minn., makes positive things happen with her willingness to be vocal on the floor. She played the center of the 2-3 zone defensively and even took a trail three on the other end of the floor.  Fautsch, who had more than 20 Division I basketball scholarship offers, will be on the track and field team at Kentucky next year.


More #PlatinumNation Coverage:


Brandon Clay serves as the WNBA Director of Scouting for and owns The International Report, which is picked up by more than 150 colleges and universities nationwide. He serves as the Executive Camp Director for the Elite Basketball Academy Camps. He serves on the Naismith Trophy Men’s / Women’s College Player of the Year Academy and is chairman of the HS Boys / Girls Board of Selectors and is on the McDonald’s All-American Selection Committee.

Follow The Feed